Edinburgh Trees Etching

I’m still garnering material out of my Edinburgh visit. More trees and suggested Edinburgh buildings, this time very faintly suggested. I wanted the trees as stark as possible whilst still giving the impression of a street. Unlike the other Edinburgh prints I’ve posted this isn’t a drypoint but a hard and soft ground etching.

Four Trees in Edinburgh, Etching

Four Trees in Edinburgh, Hard & Soft Ground Etching

Incidentally, the prints I’m posting now have been produced on my own press! I will post a picture of it later. I am also applying my own ground and etching plates at home using Copper Sulphate solution. I am using Zinc plates for etching.

2 responses to “Edinburgh Trees Etching

Leave a Reply

